Breakfast at Tiffany’s – Classic Review

Filmention

As part of Film Mention’s Classic Review, I picked the iconic film ‘Breakfast at Tiffany’s’ to watch and write about first. This may make me a terrible movie buff but I have never seen this movie before, nor have I seen any starring Audrey Hepburn. At least now I know what I have been missing and I sure was missing a great film! As one of the most iconic films ever made, it continues to dazzle audiences with its glamour and romance more than 50 years after it was released.

View original post 798 more words

2 thoughts on “Breakfast at Tiffany’s – Classic Review”

  1. Also saw it for the first time last year and to be honest I was quite disappointed by it. Don’t understand why the character is so popular either (besides her style)….she is a horrible person. So what’s the appeal?

    Like

    1. I think the appeal of the film is more the legend of Audrey Hepburn, not so much the quality or story. I think that a lot of women love the clothing and style of her and this movie is just a lot of her in nice clothing. I also agree that the character is a pretty horrible person.

      Like

What do you think?

