César Award Winners – Complete List

The César Awards were held on Feb. 20 in Paris, honoring the best in French film making. The award is the French equivalent to the Oscars.

Check out a full list of winners and nominees after the jump.

Best Film
  • Love at First Fight
  • Eastern Boys
  • The Belier Family
  • Hippocrates
  • Saint Laurent
  • Sils Maria
  • Timbuktu – WINNER
Best Director
  • Celine Sciamma, Girlhood
  • Thomas Cailley, Love at First Fight
  • Robin Campillo, Eastern Boys
  • Thomas Lilti, Hippocrates
  • Bertrand Bonello, Saint Laurent
  • Olivier Assays, Sils Maria
  • Abderrahmane Sissako, Timbuktu – WINNER
Best Actress
  • Adele Haenel, Love at First Fight – WINNER
  • Juliette Binoche, Sils Maria
  • Marion Cotillard, Two Days, One Night
  • Catherine Deneuve, Dans la Cour
  • Emilie Dequenne, Not My Type
  • Sandrine Kiberlain, Elle l’Adore
  • Karin Viard, The Belier Family
Best Supporting Actress
  • Kristen Stewart, Sils Maria – WINNER
  • Marianne Denicourt, Hippocrates
  • Claude Gensac, Lulu in the Nude
  • Izia Higelin, Samba
  • Charlotte Le Bon, Yves Saint Laurent
Best Actor 
  • Pierre Niney, Yves Saint Laurent – WINNER
  • Niels Arestrup, Diplomatie
  • Guillaume Canet, Next Time I’ll Aim for the Heart
  • Francois Damines, The Belier Family
  • Romain Duris, The New Girlfriend
  • Vincent Lacoste, Hippocrates
  • Gaspard Ulliel, Saint Laurent
Best Supporting Actor
  • Reda Kateb, Hippocrates – WINNER
  • Eric Elmosnino, The Belier Family
  • Guillaume Gallienne, Yves Saint Laurent
  • Louis Garrel, Saint Laurent
  • Jeremie Renier, Saint Laurent
Best Original Screenplay
  • Abderrahmane Sissako, Kessen Tall for Timbuktu – WINNER
  • Thomas Cailley, Claude le Pape for Love at First Fight
  • Victoria Bedos, Stanislas Carre de Malberg, Eric Lartigau and Thomas Bidegain for The Belier Family
  • Thomas Lilti, Baya Kasmi, Julien Lilti and Pierre Chosson for Hippocrates
  • Oliver Assayas for Sils Maria
Best Adapted Screenplay
  • Cyril Gely, Volker Schlondorff for Diplomatie – WINNER
  • Mathieu Almaric, Stephanie Cleau for The Blue Room
  • Solveig Anspach, Jean-Luc Gaget for Lulu in the Nude
  • Lucas Belvaux for Not My Type
  • Cederic Anger for Next Time I’ll Aim for the Heart
Best Costume
  • Anais Romand, Saint Laurent (WINNER)
  • Pierre-Yves Gayraud, The Beauty and the Beast
  • Carine Sarfati, The Connection
  • Pascaline Chavanne, The New Girlfriend
  • Madeline Fontaine, Yves Saint Laurent
Best Set Decoration
  • Thierry Flamand, The Beauty and the Beast (WINNER)
  • Jean-Philippe Moreau, The Connection
  • Katia Wyszkop, Saint Laurent
  • Sebastian Birchler, Timbuktu
  • Aline Bonetto, Yves Saint Laurent
Best Cinematography
  • Sofian el Fani, Timbuktu – WINNER
  • Christophe Beaucarne, The Beauty and the Beast
  • Josee Deshaies, Saint Laurent
  • Yorick le Saux, Sils Maria
  • Thomas Hardmeier, Yves Saint Laurent
Best Editing
  • Lilian Corbielle, Love at First Fight
  • Christel Dewynter, Hippocrates
  • Frederic Baillehaiche, Party Girl
  • Fabrice Rouad, Saint Laurent
  • Nadia Ben Rachid, Timbuktu – WINNER
Best Sound
  • Philippe Welsh, Roman Dymn, Thierry Delor, Timbuktu (WINNER)
  • Pierre Andre and Daniel Sobrino, Girlhood
  • Jean-Jacques Ferran, Nicolas Moreau, Jean-Pierre Laforce, Bird People
  • Jean-Luc Audy, Guillaume Bouchateau, Niels Barletta, Love at First Fight
  • Nicolas Cantin, Nicolas Moreau, Jean-Pierre Laforce, Saint Laurent
Best Animated Film
  • Minuscule (WINNER)
  • Le Chant de la Mer
  • Jack and the Cuckooclock Heart
Best First Film
  • Love at First Fight by Thomas Cailley (WINNER)
  • Elle l’Adore by Jeanne Herry
  • Fidelio by Lucie Borleteau
  • Party Girl by Marie Amachoukeli, Claire Burger and Samuel Theis
  • May Allah Bless France by Abd al Malik
Best New Actress
  • Louane Emera, The Belier Family (WINNER)
  • Lou de Laage, Breathe
  • Josephine Japy, Breathe
  • Ariane Labed, Fidelio
  • Karidja Toure, Girlhood
Best New Actor
  • Kevin Azais, Love at First Fight (WINNER)
  • Ahmed Drame, Les Heritiers
  • Kirill Emelyanov, Eastern Boys
  • Pierre Rochefort, Going Away
  • Marc Zinga, May Allah Bless France
Best Original Music
  • Amine Bouhafa, Timbuktu (WINNER)
  • Jean-Baptiste de Laubier, Girlhood
  • Beatrice Thiriet, Bird People
  • Lionel Flairs, Benoit Rault, Philippe Deshaies, Love at First Fight
  • Ibrahim Maalouf, Yves Saint Laurent
Best Documentary
  • The Salt of the Earth by Wim Wenders and Juliano Ribeiro Salgado (WINNER)
  • Cartoonists: Footsoldiers of Democracy by Stephanie Valloatto
  • Les Chevres de Ma Mere by Sophie Audier
  • La Cour de Babel by Julie Bertuccelli
  • National Gallery by Frederick Wiseman
Best Short Film
  • Le Femme de Rio by Emma Luchini, Nicolas Rey (WINNER)
  • Aissa by Clement Trehin-Lalanne
  • Inupiluk by Sebastien Betbeder
  • Les Jours d’Avant by Karim Moussaoui
  • Ou Je Mets Ma Pudeur by Sebastien Bailly
  • La Viree a Paname by Carine May and Hakim Zouhani
Best Animated Short Film
  • Les Petits Caillous by Chloe Mazlo (WINNER)
  • Bang Bang by Julien Bisaro
  • La Buche de Noel by Vincent Patar and Stephane Aubier
  • La Petite Casserole d’Anatole by Eric Montchaud

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s