Dave Bautista Revealed as ‘James Bond’ Villain Mr. Hinx

After releasing new images of ‘Jurassic World’ and the ‘Fantastic Four’ in their latest issue, Empire Magazine has revealed that Dave Bautista will be playing the villain Mr. Hinx in the newest James Bond movie ‘Spectre. In the new photos, we also get a look at Léa Seydoux as Dr. Madeline Swann.

Bautista’s character has been compared to the classic Bond villains such as Oddjob and Jaws. This is what the star had to say about the character:

“When I came over to meet Sam [Mendes], I only asked two questions. I asked him if Mr. Hinx was a badass. He said, ‘Yes, he’s a badass.’ I said, ‘Well, is Mr. Hinx intelligent?’ He said, ‘Very.’ That’s what I like about Mr. Hinx. He’s very well-dressed and very well-mannered. I’m not just here to fight people. He has a sense of humour. He definitely knows what a metaphor is.”

The magazine also spoke with Léa Seydoux about being labeled a “Bond Girl”:

“I don’t consider myself a Bond girl. I think I’m not really the stereotyped Bond girl. I feel quite different. You can’t be like, ‘Oh, James.’ You have to find something else. She’s not a fighter, she’s a doctor. She fights in another way.”

-Click to Enlarge-

‘Spectre’ arrives in theaters on Nov. 6, 2015 and stars Daniel Craig, Ralph Fiennes, Christoph Waltz, Monica Bellucci, Lea Seydoux, Ben Whishaw and Naomie Harris. The film is directed by Sam Mendes.

What do you think?

