‘Alien 5’ Won’t Interfere with ‘Prometheus 2’ Promises Blomkamp

‘Chappie’ director Neill Blomkamp revealed to Empire that Ridley Scott has been very welcoming to him directing the next installments in the ‘Alien’ franchise. He also revealed that his movies won’t interfere with the storyline for ‘Prometheus 2’ and that it will actually help it along.

Continue after the jump!

“I changed the one thing [Scott] felt was bumping ‘Prometheus’ a little bit. One thing that makes me feel good about it is that Ridley is producing it. He likes the idea of what I want to make.”

He also mentioned that the title for ‘Alien 5’ will be released soon and that it will sort of give away the whole movie as soon as its announced.

“I sent what I wanted as the title to Ridley. It’s kinda quite bold, and he was like, ‘I really like that.’ So I’m gonna test it, I don’t think it’s gonna work, though. I have my own idea but it gives away too much if I say the title. But in the event that it doesn’t work, I’m dead in the water…”

‘Alien 5’ comes to theaters in 2017 and stars Sigourney Weaver. The film is directed by Neill Blomkamp.

What do you think?

